Blended Pre-K & Cluster

Rm 406
Jennie Schmitt - DL
jschmitt@cps.edu

pk

Rm 407 / 507
Olivia Waldron (EL)
orangel@cps.edu
Sarah McCarthy (DL)
smccarthy@cps.edu

pl

Rm 408 / 508
Kathy Ryan
kmryan@cps.edu
Gloria Bielecki (DL)
gmbielecki@cps.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kindergarten

Rm 101
Carina Armas (EL)
carmas@cps.edu

k

Rm 403
Erin Berry
ekberry@cps.edu

k

Rm 404
Karen Harris
kyharris@cps.edu

 

 

 

 

 

1st Grade 1

Rm 104
Mary McNerney
mmlalley@cps.edu

1

Rm 106
Katie Oliva (G)
kaoliva@cps.edu

1

Rm 108
Claudia Savaiano (EL)
csavaiano@cps.edu

2nd Grade

Rm 109
Jill McNichols
jrkostelnik@cps.edu

2

Rm 112
Yasmin Nava - (EL)
ylgarcia4@cps.edu

2

Rm 114
Sue Klima - (G) 
slklima@cps.edu

2

Rm 116
Jamie Sloan
jsloan9@cps.edu

3rd Grade

Rm 113
Sarah Wilson
sewilson@cps.edu

3

Rm 118
Karen Lessmeister (G)
kalessmeister@cps.edu

3

Rm 120
Sofia Ramos (EL)
svramos@cps.edu

3

Rm 122
Meg Carey
macarey@cps.edu

4th Grade

Rm 213
Lori Barone
labarone@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

4

Rm 222
Beverly Clancy (G)
baclancy@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

4

Rm 224
Irma Rodriguez (EL)
irodriguez115@cps.edu
Math, Science & Writing

4

Rm 226
Patricia Landeros (EL)
planderos@cps.edu
Math, Science & Writing

5th Grade

Rm 202
Katie Carey
kmcarey@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

5

Rm 203
Eddie Leal (EL)
eleal@cps.edu
Math

5

Rm 204
Beth Hauser
bawall@cps.edu
Science

5

Rm 205
Katie McAlinden (G)
kmmcalinden@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

6th Grade

Rm 206
Felix Leal (EL)
fmleal@cps.edu
Science

6

Rm 207
Erin Poole
eppoole@cps.edu
Math

6

Rm 208
Mike McManus
mamcmanus@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

6

Rm 210
Tonya Gaitor (G)
tmgaitor@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

7th Grade & Science Lab

Rm 308
Jamie Riley (EL)
jjgillespie@cps.edu
Science

Rm 301
Kristen Prendergast
kaking@cps.edu
Math

7

Rm 303
Agnes O’Shea
aroshea@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

7

Rm 304
Anne Shippy
avcagney@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

7

Rm 302
Amani Ghusein
amabuhabsah@cps.edu
Science Lab

8th Grade Science and Algebra

Rm 305
Sharon Thomas
sythomas@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

8

Rm 306
Sandra Agnew
sbagnew@cps.edu
Language Arts & Social Studies

8

Rm 307
Linda Leal
lmrodrigues@cps.edu
Math

Diverse Learner Teachers

Primary Grades
Rm 107
Dina Egan (DL)
dtegan@cps.edu
Christina Klemencic (DL)
cmarassa@cps.edu
Rm 105
Jannet Vega (EL, DL)
jvega1@cps.edu

8

Intermediate Grades
Rm 216
Betty Goodman (DL)
bsgoodman1@cps.edu
Jackie Murray (DL)
jmurray24@cps.edu
Rm 218
Katie Sullivan (DL)
kmsullivan1@cps.edu
Inclusion 5th/6th
Kathy Tristano (DL)
katristano@cps.edu

8

Middle School
Rm 220
Angela Bridges (DL)
ambridges@cps.edu
Inclusion 7th & 8th
Julie Fitzpatrick (DL)
jafitzpatric@cps.edu
Bertha Torres (DL)
bavillarreal@cps.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Diverse Learner SECA’s

Rm 407/507 Blended Pre-k EL
Monica Garcia
Ruth Medina a.m.
Ruth Medina p.m.
Rm 408/508 Blended Pre-K
Maria Elena Ornelas
Room 101 Kdg
Maria Marin

d

Rm 406 Cluster Program
Guadalupe Garcia Leal
Veronica Medina
Claudia Morin
Rm 404 Kindergarten
Alicia Mason
Rm 104 First Grade
Sheila Cimaglia

d

Rm 108 First Grade
Consuelo Cartagena
Rm 116 Second Grade
Marlene Scovil
Rm 113 Third Grade
Olga DelReal
Rm 224 Fourth Grade
Raquel Loera

d

Rm 205 Fifth Grade
Randy Barias
Sixth Grade
Ebony Armour
Modular 1 Seventh & Eighth Grade
Ira Garcia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Resource Teachers

Rm 214 Art
Sabrina Mangan
slmangan@cps.edu
Rm 112 Music
Cale Patton
chpiepenburg@cps.edu
Cafeteria Dance
Ms. Itza

d

Gym P.E. & Health
Cecilia Ludvik
caludvik@cps.edu
Rm 402
Kathleen Herber
kahoutsma@cps.edu
Rm 401 P.E. & Health Resource Rm
Jean Rowe
jmrowe@cps.edu

d

Rm 302 Science Lab
Amani Ghusein
amabuhabsah@cps.edu
Technology
Rm 209
Nancy Finn WEB
nafinn@cps.edu
Rm 212
Julie Lawler WEB
jalawler@cps.edu

d

Rm 105 Bilingual Lead
Cesar Garcia
cgarcia8@cps.edu
Rm 201 - Literacy
Liz DImarco
ewinger@cps.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Clinician Service Providers

Rm 100
Counselor

Carla Frangella, Human Services, M.A., General Administration, M.A., ESL
cafrangella@cps.edu | Monday-Friday

Rm 110
Case Manager

Mary Claire Brady
Learning Behavioral Specialist I, ESL, Early Childhood Education, Early Childhood Special Education, Monday - Friday
mhogan2@cps.edu

d

Rm 102 Nurses
Mary Beth Flaherty, M.P.H., B.S.N., C.S.N. 
Mondays and Tuesdays
mflaherty@cps.edu
Kathy Tonner, RN, MS, CSN
kctonner@cps.edu
Thursday
About Nurse Tonnerr

Linette Cheers LPN
lacheers@cps.edu

d

Rm 200 Social Worker
Kristen Berg, LSW
kkberg@cps.edu
Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays

Role of the Social Worker
Rm 110 Social Worker
Alyse Biszewski, LCSW (EL)
ambiszewski@cps.edu
Monday-Friday

Role of the Social Worker
Rm 200 Psychologist
Erin Winczo, Ed.S., NCSP
ewinczo@cps.edu
Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays
Who Are School Psychologists
Eng | Spa

d

Rm 405 Speech Pathologist
Carolyn Piegari
ckcollins@cps.edu
Monday-Friday
Shannon Dahmer Rodriguez
smdahmerrodrigue@cps.edu
Wednesdays
Speech Language Pathologists
Occupational Therapist
Mary Madden-Piniewski, MSOTR-L
memadden@cps.edu
Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays

Occupational Therapy in School Settings
Physical Therapist 
Claudette Richard Morris, PT, DPT
corichards-morris@cps.edu
Tuesdays

Physical Therapy in School Settings ||

Illinois State Board of Education Recommended Practices for Occupational and Physical Therapy Services in Illinois Schools:

 

 

MTSS Staff (Part-Time)

Rm 105
Mary Hogan
mahogan@cps.edu
Sheila Brackin
Rm 218
Colleen Biszewski
Betty Sowa
Modular 2

School-wide
Maudie Wirtz

Lunch Room Staff

Manager
Sheila Lewis
Porters
Yajaira Colon
Stephfon Jones
Lunch Rm Attendants
Rochele Gipson
Trevy Levy
Maria Salas

Engineer & Custodial Workers

Engineer
Tom Czerwinski
a.m.
Joanna Pearson & Ryan Galvan
p.m.
Ken Martin & Herb McCall

Security & Part Time Worker

Main Lobby
Sophie Price (CPS)
Modular 1
Alex Conway (CPD)
Modular 1
Rocky Davis (CPD)
Modular 1

 

 

 

Administration

Mary Dixon, Principal
mcdixon@cps.edu
Jeannine Gorny , Asst. Principal
jmgorny@cps.edu

Clerks

Clerks - Main Office
Sandra Novoa
spnovoa@cp.edu
Sue McCarthy
smmccarthy@cps.edu
Elizabeth Rodriguez
erodriguez278@cps.edu

Community School (CSI)

Resource Coordinator - Rm 102
Jessica Salgado (EL)
salgadoj@metrofamily.org

Part Time Workers

Main Office
Cristina Ramos, (EL)
Rosalina Olvera (EL)